I cannot wait for January 3!

Okay, so it’s the first day of work but it’s also the premier of the second half of the first season of Pretty Little Liars. I spent about two days watching my favorite episodes – namely, all except the one when Ali’s brother returns and the memorial gets trashed anyway.

I also caught some interviews of actresses Troian Bellisario (Spencer), Lucy Hale (Aria), Ashley Benson (Hanna) and Shay Mitchell (Emily) and these are my observations:

I have a hard time imagining Ashley as the “it” girl of the group because she seemed terribly ill at ease and totally unspontaneous.

Lucy was very perky and friendly while Shay came off as warm and upbeat. Troian is my favorite because she was very self-assured yet spontaneous. All in all, only Ashley was the disappointment.

So, I hope the next episodes are as promising as the show’s first ten 🙂

